A bill to suspend temporarily the duty on certain chemicals.
Legislative Progress
Introduced
September 7, 2005
Latest Action
September 7, 2005
Primary Sponsor
Frank R. LautenbergDemocratic(NJ)
Momentum (last 30 days)
0
score
0 actions · 0 new cosponsors · 0 votes
Speed vs cohort
0pct
0d open
vs 4,105 other S bills in the 109th — cohort avg 35d
No CRS summary is available for this bill yet. The source title, actions, sponsors, and text versions below come from Congress.gov.
These links require the bill number to appear in the filing's source-reported specific issue text. Client expenses and lobbying-firm income are separate disclosure fields.
Filing registrants (2)
2010 · fourth_quarter · Bankruptcy
Opposing section 5 of S. 1624, which would waive, for certain debtors, the pre-bankruptcy counseling requirement in section 109(h) of the Bankruptcy Abuse Prevention and Consumer Protection Act of 2005 (P.L. 109-8) ("BAPCPA"). Supporting implemenation and enforcement, by the Executive Office for U.S. Trustees at the U.S. Department of Justice, of the federal requirements applicable to credit counseling organizations that offer pre-bankruptcy counseling and pre-discharge education pursuant to BAPCPA.
Bills with similar content found using semantic analysis.
Sources: Congress.gov
Client expense: $40,000 · Firm income: Not reported
Government targets: Federal Reserve System, Federal Trade Commission (FTC), HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Health & Human Services, Dept of (HHS), Housing & Urban Development, Dept of (HUD), Justice, Dept of (DOJ), Office of Management & Budget (OMB), President of the U.S., SENATE, Treasury, Dept of, White House Office
2010 · third_quarter · Bankruptcy
Opposing the current version of section 5 of S. 1624, which would waive, for certain debtors, the pre-bankruptcy credit counseling requirement in section 109(h) of the Bankruptcy Abuse Prevention and Consumer Protection Act of 2005 (P.L.109-8). Supporting the implementation and enforcement of requirements for organizations that offer pre-bankruptcy credit counseling and discharge education (pursuant to section 109(h) of the Bankruptcy Abuse Prevention and Consumer Protection Act of 2005).
Client expense: $40,000 · Firm income: Not reported
Government targets: Federal Trade Commission (FTC), HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Housing & Urban Development, Dept of (HUD), Justice, Dept of (DOJ), SENATE, Treasury, Dept of
2006 · year_end · Taxation/Internal Revenue Code
HR 196, HR 339, HR 809, HR 1234, HR 1500, HR 1684, HR 2121, HR 4006, HR 4297, S 7, S 8, S 758, S 849, S 1624, S 1565, S 1568, S 1568, S 1685, S 1780, S 1789, HR 4520, HR 5638, S 832, S 2462, S 2688, HR 1932, S 2020, HR 4019, HR 6167
Client expense: $1,800,000 · Firm income: Not reported
2006 · year_end · Taxation/Internal Revenue Code
HR 196, HR 339, HR 809, HR 1234, HR 1500, HR 1684, HR 2121, HR 4006, HR 4297, S 7, S 8, S 758, S 849, S 1624, S 1565, S 1568, S 1685, S 1780, S 1789, HR 4520, HR 5638, S 832, S 2462, S 2688, HR 1932, S 2020, HR 4019, HR 6167
Client expense: $1,800,000 · Firm income: Not reported
Government targets: HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, SENATE, Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC)
2005 · year_end · Taxation/Internal Revenue Code
HR 196, HR 339, HR 809, HR 1234, HR 1500, HR 1684, HR 2121, HR 4006, HR 4297, S 7, S 78, S 758, S 849, S 1624, S 1565, S 1568, S 1685, S 1780, S 1789, S 1932, S 2020
Client expense: $1,499,734 · Firm income: Not reported
Government targets: Government Accountability Office (GAO), HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Internal Revenue Service (IRS), SENATE
2005 · mid_year · Taxation/Internal Revenue Code
S 758, S 849, HR 1684, S 1685, S 7, S 1624, HR 2121, HR 196, HR 339, HR 809, HR 1500, S 1565, HR 1234, S 1568, S 78
Client expense: $1,788,313 · Firm income: Not reported
Government targets: HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Internal Revenue Service (IRS), SENATE, Treasury, Dept of