Outcomes-Based Financing (OBF) for Students Act
Legislative Progress
Momentum (last 30 days)
0
score
0 actions · 0 new cosponsors · 0 votes
Speed vs cohort
0pct
0d open
vs 5,674 other S bills in the 119th — cohort avg 32d
No CRS summary is available for this bill yet. The source title, actions, sponsors, and text versions below come from Congress.gov.
These links require the bill number to appear in the filing's source-reported specific issue text. Client expenses and lobbying-firm income are separate disclosure fields.
Filing registrants (2)
2026 · third_quarter · Banking
Issues pertaining to industrial loan companies; S. 4097, The State-Based Education Loan Awareness Act; S. 4943, The Outcomes-Based Financing (OBF) for Students Act.S.4195 & H.R. 7866, The American Lending Fairness Act (all provisions); S. 3734, The Close the Shadow Banking Loophole Act (all provisions).
Client expense: $220,000 · Firm income: Not reported
Read twice and referred to the Committee on Finance.
Introduced in Senate
Bills with similar content found using semantic analysis.
Sources: Congress.gov
Government targets: HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
2026 · second_quarter · Taxation/Internal Revenue Code
Outcomes based financing options for students, including Outcomes-Based Financing (OBF) for Students Act (S. 4943 / H.R. 9469)
Client expense: Not reported · Firm income: $15,000
Government targets: Education, Dept of, HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, SENATE
2026 · second_quarter · Education
Outcomes based financing options for students, including the Outcomes-Based Financing (OBF) for Students Act (S. 4943 / H.R. 9469)
Client expense: Not reported · Firm income: $15,000
Government targets: Education, Dept of, HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, SENATE
2026 · second_quarter · Consumer Issues/Safety/Products
Outcomes based financing options for students, including the Outcomes-Based Financing (OBF) for Students Act (S. 4943 / H.R. 9469)
Client expense: Not reported · Firm income: $15,000
Government targets: Education, Dept of, HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, SENATE
2026 · second_quarter · Bankruptcy
Outcomes based financing options for students, including the Outcomes-Based Financing (OBF) for Students Act (S. 4943 / H.R. 9469)
Client expense: Not reported · Firm income: $15,000
Government targets: Education, Dept of, HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, SENATE
2026 · second_quarter · Banking
Issues pertaining to industrial loan companies; S. 4097, The State-Based Education Loan Awareness Act; S. 4943, The Outcomes-Based Financing (OBF) for Students Act.
Client expense: $220,000 · Firm income: Not reported
Government targets: HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES